Kebabado

With no idea what to have for dinner tonight, I scampered in and around some food blogs. (Okay, actually just one.) And I saw SOUVLAKI. Eating that nearly everyday for TEN days in Greece, I thought I’d be pretty damn sick of it. Funny enough, tonight I desired that aroma and flavour.

So I made a checklist:

  • Beef – Checked
  • Oregano – Checked
  • Dill – Not checked
  • Skewers – Not checked
  • Flatbread – Not checked
  • Yoghurt – Not checked
  • Garlic – Checked
  • Cucumber – Not checked
  • Red Onions – Not checked
Well, with practically nothing on that checklist, I made a couple of substitutes and came up with this:

Terrible and yellow, I know. I was desperate (and lazy).

Besides, it tasted GOOD.

About skinnynigel

If this recipe works for you, let me know below! View all posts by skinnynigel

Leave a Reply

