Mr Coriander’s Dinner

When I was away in Greece for eleven days, someone had to look after my plant.  Yes, it’s just ONE plant and his name’s Mr Coriander.  So I got Joanna to look after him for me. She did a swell job and I wanted to thank her. And what better way was there than to cook for her.  This eventually led to a Sunday dinner with five other people, and this was the menu for the night:

Mini Yorkies with Beef Gravy
Aglio Olio
Champion’s Salad
Apple Crumble (Courtesy of Joanna & Gang)

I’m not gonna feature the entire dinner here but instead, I want to highlight the Aglio Olio which happened to be quite a hit for the night.  Thank goodness I did a trial run in the afternoon prior to the dinner:

Simplest of recipes and extremely fun too: garlic, parsley, dried chillies, basil, oregano, salt, pepper, olive oil and parmesan. Everything goes into a saucepan, together with spaghetti cooked until al dente.

Try it today! (:

About skinnynigel

If this recipe works for you, let me know below! View all posts by skinnynigel

Leave a Reply

