Couscous, Stocked

Before I depart for my food expedition in Oslo, Norway, I’d like to leave with a very late but fortunate discovery. I have no idea why I didn’t think of this earlier, but here it goes.

Prepare your couscous with soup stock.

Whether you’ve got vegetable soup leftovers, or chicken juices from a roast, do not throw. You can always keep it for the next day with couscous. Add a tad bit of water so the soup or gravy leftover isn’t too thick. Then bring it to a boil and use it with your couscous.

I still have no idea how I didn’t think of this earlier.

Mindblowingly genius.

About skinnynigel

If this recipe works for you, let me know below! View all posts by skinnynigel

Leave a Reply

