Apricot Jam Mug Cake

I’ve been wanting to try out a recipe like this for a really long time now. Not only ‘cos I crave cake at the end of every hearty dinner at home, but also ‘cos I’m amused at how easy it sounds.

Originally, I wanted to do the Nutella Mug Cake, which can be done in a coupla of minutes in a microwave. But I’ve got no Nutella at home. The horror, I know. :/

Anyway, here’s the successful result of my little experiment, of substituting all the chocolate with jam:

Perfect for a quick cake fix.

Ingredients:

  • 4 tablespoons self-rising flour
  • 4 tablespoons sugar
  • 3 tablespoons apricot jam
  • 3 tablespoons milk
  • 3 tablespoons vegetable oil
  • 1 egg
Steps:
  1. Get it all in a large coffee mug and whisk till smooth with a fork.
  2. Stick it in the microwave on high heat for about 1.5 – 3 minutes, depending on your microwave.
  3. Serve with more jam atop.
About skinnynigel

If this recipe works for you, let me know below! View all posts by skinnynigel

2 responses to “Apricot Jam Mug Cake

Leave a Reply

