New Cookware Addition!

This evening, on the way to the supermarket, I walked into TK Maxx, hoping perhaps to find a wool pullover of some sort. I did see a couple. £16.99. £15. £18.99. £49.

Ultimately, I left the store with this:

Hard-Adonised Skillet – £8.99

I couldn’t resist; been coveting an anodised pan for too long now. Well, needless to say, I made dinner with this tonight. Bear with me while I gush about the new skillet: It heats up on the gas stove in practically 10 seconds, and the heat is distributed incredibly evenly. Because of this then, cooking meat is a breeze: every bit that’s in contact with the pan receives the same treatment – temperature-wise – so the food comes out evenly cooked! Not to mention, its non-stick quality is fantastic, making washing up easy. To top it off, it’s oven-proof, up to 200ºC!

In any case, here was dinner! CHINESE!

Black Pepper Beef

 •

Pan-seared Mushrooms and Onions

Stir-fried Cabbage

All eaten with steamed basmati and belachan chilli. Happy days, forever.

About skinnynigel

If this recipe works for you, let me know below! View all posts by skinnynigel

Leave a Reply

